Here are the last of the photos from my first roll of 35mm film, I probably won’t be posting much for a little while after this blog as I haven’t even began to shoot my next roll yet. I’ve been given some  Fuji Superia 400, which I am excited to use. This weekend, I asked on Facebook if any of my friends would let me photograph them and I was quite surprised at how many were up for it! I’ve got a few ideas in my head but I just worry (yep, always worrying me!) that I’m getting too far ahead of myself. After all, this first roll of film might just be a fluke, the next one could go horribly wrong. I’ve been told that consistency is key, so I think for now, I will stick to shooting some simple portraits, just to be on the safe side. I feel nervous about photographing other people, but, I think it would be best, as I fear Phil will poke me in the eye if I take any more photos of him…

All the images below were made with an Olympus OM2n, 1.4 50mm lens, on Agfa Vista 200 film. Developed and scanned by Canadian Film Lab.

pk170217007414-10

image

pk170217007414-14

pk170217007414-08

