While I was waiting for my film to be developed, I was toying with the idea of setting up a Facebook photography page… I felt like a bit of a fraud setting one up as I don’t see myself as a proper photographer yet. I’m just someone with a camera who enjoys taking pictures! I thought a Facebook page was more for professionals or people looking for business/clients – I’m not quite at that stage, yet 🙂 But after some encouraging words from others I decided to set one up. I think the idea is that you post all of your images to your Facebook page rather than clogging up your friend’s news feed? But I’m being that really annoying person who posts to both my photography and personal page at the moment! If anyone would like to follow me on Facebook my page is called HY Photography.

I think the highlight of my week has been waking up on Monday morning to find that some of the images used in my last blog were featured in the Isle of Man Art News!  Turns out I was mentioned in the article twice, once as a ‘photographer’ and again as a ‘model’, as some of the pictures Phil Kneen took of me recently were used in the article too. The article can be found here.

Here are some more images from the shoot I did with Mae. It was really nice walking around Peel breakwater and getting to photograph other people and things along the way 🙂

CNV00025-Edit-2

CNV00007

CNV00034

CNV00022

CNV00028

CNV00015

CNV00017

CNV00013

All images were made using an Olympus OM2n, Zuiko 50mm 1.4 lens and Fuji Superia 400 film. Scanned and developed by Peak Imaging.

