I  recently had my first experience of using a medium format camera and shooting some 120mm film. I’m not going to deny it, I’m a very lucky girl… Not only do I have THE best photographer to learn from, but I also get to use his amazing cameras too! Phil has already entrusted me with his beloved Nikon F100, which I  love, but naturally I wanted to have a go at some of his other cameras too…

So, with a few shoots arranged, Phil encouraged me to take his Fuji GA645 to see how I got on using a medium format camera. Whilst I absolutely love the images the camera produced, I did find using the camera a little difficult. I was going to write a cheeky little camera review, but I’m sure there are better reviews out there than what I could write. I’m not a camera whizz, but if you are interested in what I thought please feel free to ask! 🙂

Also, I’d love some feedback! Here are some of the photos from my second and third portrait shoots. I’ve only been shooting film for 4 months now and have shot about 10 rolls of film so far? I can’t wait to share the 35mm images from these two shoots too!

And yes, one of the photos is out of focus, but I loved it too much not to share! 😉

All images were made using the above camera and Kodak Portra 400 film.

han

704002-0010

704002-0004

704002-0013

704002-0005

704002-0011

