I’ve been so preoccupied with arranging portraits shoots recently, that I feel like I have neglected to photograph anything else! So I’ve been taking my fixed up Olympus Mju II out and about with me to try and shoot a variety of images, while I wait for some upcoming shoots…

I find photography quite a mindful activity, when I go out for a wander with my camera. I often feel like I just float through life in my own little bubble, not really taking much notice of my surroundings, too busy stressing about life to really appreciate what’s around me. But when I’m with camera, I start seeing things in different ways; colours, light, texture, they all become more apparent. Things my brain would usually filter out, become more eye catching and interesting. Soaking in scenes and evaluating objects is like a breath of fresh air for my overactive brain, and like medicine for my soul…

All images were made using an Olympus Mju II Zoom and my first try at Lomography 400 film. Which I’ll definitely be using again.

img_9385.jpg

