I didn’t realise how fitting the slogan on Lorraine’s top was until I started going through the images after our shoot together. Not only does it verbalise one of the reasons why I like shooting film and film photography in general, but it also describes Lorraine pretty accurately too.

Apart from the ever changing colour of her hair, what you see is what you get with this girl. She wears clothes that are brighter than the fucking sun (except for this shoot where I actually had to ask her not to wear anything bright!), and her laugh is as loud and as colourful as her personality, but what I love about her the most, is that she is unapologetically herself. Oh and she’s a little bit crazy too, which is why we probably get along so well…

Being my friend for the best part of 10 years, Lorraine kindly agreed to let me take some pictures of her one Sunday afternoon. After being obsessed with her new hair since she first had it done, I couldn’t wait to capture it on film! And photograph her too of course 😉 Not only does her hair look amazing in these pictures but I couldn’t believe she wore no make up, her skin looks absolutely flawless!

All images were made using an Olympus OM2n and Fuji Superia 400.

