Just a few Instax pictures from a long awaited Sunday shoot with model, Sophia Russell. I really wasn’t keen on using this rainbow coloured Instax film, but it was the only Instax film I had left. I’m not a big fan of using Instax anyway, and only really use it when doing proper shoots, so it was just going to have to do on this occasion.

I’m not ashamed to say that I got a little excited every time I clicked the shutter on my Instax Mini camera. The anticipation over which colour frame the camera would spit out next was quite thrilling, and definitely put a bit of fun into taking instant pictures! Usually I would only take a few, but I used the whole 10 sheets up and was left wishing I had more. I’ll definitely be buying some colourful Instax frames again!

The finished Portra 400 films from the shoot have been sent off today and will be making their way to Peak Imaging, in the U.K. I’m excited but a little apprehensive about seeing the images because the light wasn’t particularly good that day, which is the first time I’ve shot in bad lighting conditions, so we’ll see! If worse comes to the worse I’m sure I can pass them off as some kind of intentional art instead 😉

